Skip to content

Web Wandering

August 22, 2014

web wandering

Woohoo! It’s Friday! Killing time at work till 5pm? Or want to read some fun things this weekend? Let’s wander the web together!

I have to start off with the concept of brainwriting, something I do fairly often at my job and absolutely love. (Found via Elise’s weekend links)

Before peach season ends, you better believe I’ll be making this caramelized peach, mascarpone, and dark chocolate grilled cheese. Sounds odd and also insanely delicious.

I am guilty of some common email blunders; our clients at work are generally older so I guess I get away with it. Regardless, I should probably learn how to send better email.

If you feel a little self-conscious or inferior at times, here’s how to be confident and passionate.

Ever go to write a blog post and feel like your brain is completely blank? Write about the last thing you learned.

Summer and Fall to me speak “s’mores everything!” Let’s s’more up some cookies with this s’mores chocolate chip cookie cake.

I love love love this concept of earning your sleep by doing something you’re proud of and being the best you that you can be.

I’m considering creating a 30 Before 30 list and for each item on it, I will be asking myself these questions.

Have you been wandering the web too? Got something to share? Link to it in the comments!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2014 10:46 pm

    I skimmed the Brainwriting thing, but I want to look at it later. I’m always looking for new techniques when it comes to brainstorming, both for myself and for my students.

    • August 26, 2014 10:14 am

      I’ve thought about writing a post on how I brainwrite/storm. I do what works for me; I’ve never read much on the topic. If you find any valuable techniques, let me know!

Got something to say? Leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

