Skip to content

Web Wandering

June 27, 2014

web wandering

Woohoo! It’s Friday! Killing time at work till 5pm? Or want to read some fun things this weekend? Let’s wander the web together!

I’m crushing on this IKEA storage table. The idea intrigues me but mostly I looove the colors.

Strands of Genius (co-run by a college classmate/friend of mine) featured How Amusement Parks Hijack Your Brain. I had no idea but now that I’m aware, I still don’t care. haha. I absolutely LOVE rollercoasters. (By the way, if you’re into pop culture and thought-provoking reads, sign up to get their weekly email roundup of internet fun).

Popular on Reddit: Where Do You Think Your Parents Went Wrong With You? Super interesting for anyone human because we all had parents. Especially interesting for those who are or who will soon be parents. I’m surprised that most responses were one extreme or the other. I’m happy to report my Mom didn’t screw me up. ha. (Found via I Will Teach You to Be Rich).

My belly wants me to make these lemon sugar cookies with lemon frosting. Who knew that I’d become a lemon person? Not me, that’s for sure.

I’ve been eyeing up these reclaimed wood marquee letters, thinking maybe they could go over our bed since we don’t have a headboard. But maybe we should just get/make a headboard. What do you think?

This is surprising but my only soccer ball is at least ten years old. It’s time for a new one so of course I’m considering the World Cup replica soccer ball. I hope it’ll magically make me an amazing player!

Easy recipes that are veg-friendly can be hard to find when you have a picky wee one in your house. I’m excited to try these chickpea sliders and I have my fingers crossed that they’re a hit with all three of us. (Found via How Sweet Eats).

What Happens to Your Online Presence When You Die? Haven’t we all wondered this?

I definitely want to get J-slice this always be yourself print. He thinks unicorns are rad and hey, I can’t argue with that.

Have you been wandering the web too? Got something to share? Link to it in the comments!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2014 9:03 am

    Thanks for sharing WebpageFX’s infographic Janelle! As a side note, did you go to high school in Red Lion? Preeeetttyyy sure I know you. :)

  2. June 29, 2014 7:51 pm

    So I clicked the “How Did Your Parents Mess You Up” thing. Woah! So depressing and scary! Mostly because, as you know, my fear is that if I ever procreate, I will totally mess my kid up.

    I (partially) blame it on an episode of Oprah I saw about “passing our wounds through the womb.” Basically, she said that whatever your hang up is, even if you try to do the opposite, your kid will still be messed up. I’m sure that’s not at all what she said, but it was my take away. (Her example was a woman with body issues who didn’t feel pretty always told her daughter that she was pretty. The daughter developed an eating disorder. Even with all the love her mom lavished on her, she felt like her appearance was the only value she had. Her mom’s issues became her issues!)

    • July 2, 2014 11:03 am

      Oh man. I guess you could look at it the other way too, that no matter how hard you try, your kids are human and will still have some issues, so don’t overly worry about it. Just enjoy life!

Got something to say? Leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 184 other followers

