Skip to content

Cookie Dough Dip

June 20, 2014

I thought about calling this Cookie Dough Crack. Pretty sure my mother would not approve. But I guarantee you you’ll keep going back for more and more and more dip. This goes without saying but… make this immediately.

cookie dough dip

It’s actually healthy. I mean, not horrible? It’s got chick peas and peanut butter so lots of protein! Definitely part health food for the body, part health food for the soul. I did say cookie dough, after all.

I made this dip for the first time upon my friend Lauren’s recommendation. She is both beautiful and brilliant. I kind of did a funny thing though… I made this dip for Amy in exchange for her sharing some of her Photoshop wizardry skillz with me (and did she ever!) The recipe makes a lot for just her and her man so I kept a little for myself. Is that wrong? No, I think it’s impossible for anything to be wrong that involves cookie dough dip. It’s a share-the-love kinda thing.

cookie dough dip

This dip is perfect for a party or just by yourself. I’ve seen people use graham crackers and apples as dippers, though I’m sure you can think of a whole world of other possibilities. My favorite dipper is a spoon. ha. Yeah. I don’t mess around with other nonsense… just straight from bowl to spoon to mouth. I’d eliminate the middle man but it’s Manners Month; I’m obligated to be on my best behavior.

If you’re concerned about how chick peas can taste like cookie dough, don’t be. I have no idea how it happens but it does. Let’s not question food science. The dip reminds me of those no-bake peanut butter oat cookies. You know the ones that are sugary and fudgy and delicious and also a billion calories each. This dip doesn’t have that problem. Like I said… practically a health food.

Find the recipe for cookie dough crack dip here. After you make it, please report back. I’d love to hear what you think!

Enjoy your weekend!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2014 9:39 am

    As the very lucky recipient of this awesome dip, I feel obligated to tell you all: it is AWESOME! To be fair – if I was blindfolded and asked to taste real cookie dough or this healthy version, I could easily tell which is which. BUT, the fact that it’s full of protein AND I don’t have to worry about the consequences of eating raw egg make it an awesome alternative! Thanks so much Janelle :) I had Phun last night! (<— Photoshop fun, that is ;))

    • June 20, 2014 9:59 am

      Yayyyy! Thanks for the “review” haha. I’ve made cookie dough dip that tasted exactly like cookie dough but it wasn’t even remotely healthy so it just depends on your preference that day. I could make that for you some time too :)

      • June 20, 2014 10:04 am

        As much as I love cookie dough, I really enjoy the guilt-free feeling of this one, so please don’t think that I was complaining. But, if you feel like making the other dip, I’d be happy to help out & sample it! ;)

  2. June 20, 2014 10:36 am

    I’m intrigued…. I’m skeptical…but intrigued. I’d try it.

    • June 20, 2014 10:45 am

      If someone made it for you (me?!), you’d never know. Keep me posted!

  3. June 22, 2014 3:10 pm

    I’ve not seen this before. I’ve seen black bean brownies (which I made and they came out awful!) and white bean blondies and (I think) sweet potato brownies. This one is a first though. If Stephen is home, this is totally the kind of thing that I’d make and not tell him what’s in it. Haha!

    • June 26, 2014 10:25 pm

      Sweet potato brownies??? Now I love sweet taters but I’m not even sure I could go for that. I’d give it a try though.

      I didn’t tell J-slice it was chickpeas and he loved it. You could probably fool Stephen!

  4. June 22, 2014 7:25 pm

    This looks like a perfect recipe for me and my sister to check out on our cooking vlogs! :) I’m definitely interested in giving it a try!!!

Got something to say? Leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers

