Skip to content

Web Wandering

May 2, 2014

web wandering

Woohoo! It’s Friday! Killing time at work till 5pm? Or want to read some fun things this weekend? Let’s wander the web together!

I never imagined Thought Catalog would write something about my area but now I present to you 22 Things Only People From Lancaster Will Understand. I’m actually from the next county over but they’re very similar and both are considered Pennsylvania Dutch country.

This was written for me. About me. I don’t know. It’s about being driven, trying to do a million things, and how we just need to take a damn break to breathe every once in a while. Pure Gold.

If you want it, own it. Don’t be afraid to admit it to yourself and to others.

As soon as we enter strawberry season, you better believe I’m making this glazed strawberry bread about a thousand times.

This post from Braid Creative explaining how to figure out: which idea do you start with? (Found via Elise)

If you’re ever in a blogging slump, remember that you have to live life in order to have something to write about.

Caitlin’s post on 3 Ways to Challenge Your Personal Narrative resonated with me because my brain usually defaults to negative thoughts before I can attempt to stop it.

Over on Amy Tangerine, she put together an awesome paper craft layout featuring my word, Explore.

In case you missed this the other day, the 25 Things That People With Type A Personalities Do. It’s spot on except for maybe two or three items. Some will crack you up but they’re SO true! (Also found via Elise)

Have you been wandering the web too? Got something to share? Link to it in the comments!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 2, 2014 10:23 pm

    I saw this on facebook today and thought of you: http://news.distractify.com/people/mike-rowe-crushes-a-mans-hopes-for-finding-a-dream-job-and-i-agree-with-him-100/?v=1 Mike Row a la Dirty Jobs is giving advice about finding your dream job. At first, I thought what he had to say was pretty much the opposite of what Marie Forleo said, but in the end, it’s actually kind of the same advice. Anyway, it’s a short read and I thought you might be interested!

Got something to say? Leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 170 other followers

