Skip to content

25 Days of Giving: Day 15 – Shoveling for Neighbors

December 15, 2013

Remember yesterday when I mentioned that we were expecting 2-4 inches of snow? Pffffft. We barely got an inch before it switched to freezing rain. Boooooooo :’(

The good news is that it gave me an opportunity to give to my neighbors! (Yes, I too was shocked to learn that there can be an up side to not getting snow).

So for Day 15 of 25 Days of Giving, I shoveled snow this morning for two of my neighbors.

shoveling snow for the neighborsWe’re pretty fortunate to have nice, non-nosey neighbors, especially since the one has two indoor-outdoor kitties who visit us. Plus shoveling for them meant more of a workout for me so today’s give was win-win.

Also, today is Lauren’s birthday! Woo hoo! Happy birthday, BFF!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2013 9:29 am

    This is maybe my favorite post about your days of giving. Love love love that you took advantage of a weather opportunity to do something kind.

    Neighbor of the year. That’s you.

  2. December 16, 2013 10:31 am

    This is absolutely amazing….I’m new to your blog and just love this series. What a wonderful idea. I’m definitely going to be participating next year!

  3. December 18, 2013 8:44 am

    1. I love your shovel. 2. I love it when people shovel for me. (In Germany, we had a housemeister who shoveled the whole neighborhood. Don’t worry the neighborhood was only two streets and he had a little bulldozer.) I know this was appreciated.

    • December 18, 2013 9:25 am

      Well I was not expecting a shovel compliment so um, thank you? ha. I actually don’t mind shoveling but I’d rather be playing in the snow so that little bulldozer is tempting… sounds awesome! Might need to find me one of those haha

Got something to say? Leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

