Skip to content

25 Days of Giving: Day 14 – Saving Hangry Shoppers

December 14, 2013

Maybe I’m not so much saving hangry shoppers as saving the store employees and loved ones who have to deal with them? ha. Regardless, for Day 14 of 25 Days of Giving, I provided a meal to two lucky holiday shoppers. 

This past Spring my office had a chili cook-off and I won two categories (appearance and creativity) which scored me two $10 gift cards to Chipotle. I feel indifferent about Chipotle so I knew instantly that I’d save them for 25 Days of Giving.

I stuck the gift cards in two cards that I had left over from writing notes to the military and wrote an embarrassingly funny poem:

If holiday shopping turns your mood sour
Put some food in your belly and get back your power

A burrito, chips & salsa, or just a drink
Should make you feel better quickly, I’d think

Enjoy this Chipotle meal on me
And I hope your holidays are filled with glee!

Chipotle gift cardsAround lunch time, John and I drove to the shopping center where Chipotle was located and stuck the notes on a shelf in Bed, Bath & Beyond and Dick’s Sporting Goods.

25 Days of Giving - Day 14Hopefully this give allows some stressed holiday shoppers to take a lunch or dinner break and enjoy themselves, especially since we’re expecting a snow storm! It was supposed to start already and hasn’t so now I’m not so sure it’s coming… but the forecast is 2-4 inches so please, please Santa, bring us some snow!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2013 4:22 pm

    I think this is my favorite one yet! Also we just got that “Have a Merry Little Christmas” sign for one of Burt’s work functions – I want one for myself too :)

  2. December 18, 2013 8:43 am

    I love Chipotle! In fact, after reading this, I went and got some. Haha! This one makes you seem more like a Christmas Angel in my book!

    • December 18, 2013 9:23 am

      haha… perhaps I should’ve flown to Texas and left the gift card somewhere you’d find!

Trackbacks

  1. 25 Days of Giving: Day 15 – Shoveling for Neighbors | the20what

Got something to say? Leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

