Skip to content

25 Days of Giving: Day 11 – More Notes to Troops

December 11, 2013

Ah, you know I love and support the troops! Particularly my own soldier :)

I already mailed off several letters to the military for Day 2 of 25 Days of Giving but for Day 11, I sent a few more! This time, they were online and took no time at all.

All of these were completely free:

WWP Thank a Warrior card

Amy told me about Write a Soldier so thank you, Amy!

If you want to write notes to the military as well but you’re not sure what to say, take a look through Shutterfly’s gallery to get some ideas or just copy something someone has already said. As the soldiers say, “too easy!”

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2013 9:50 am

    I love this option! I always experience major writer’s block when I try to write an actual note out. This is thoughtful and gets a good message out without my stuttering and stammering!

    • December 11, 2013 12:31 pm

      You’re right – you never know the recipient’s situation, physical or mental health, etc. You want to say something nice and not offend them. It can be tricky!

  2. December 12, 2013 7:47 am

    I love that you’re having “25 days of giving.” What a wonderful, wonderful idea! It’s so easy to get caught up in the hustle and bustle of the Christmas season without actually stopping to think about ways to give back. THANK YOU for these posts!

    • December 12, 2013 9:17 am

      I never thought of it that way but you’re right: participating in 25 Days of Giving kind of “slows” the month down because I’m focusing on a daily give. Thanks for your support! Join me next year?? :)

  3. December 18, 2013 8:40 am

    Free and easy – my kind of give! And it goes to a really good cause! I don’t know about you, but I’ve definitely adopted “too easy” as part of my everyday speak now. That and “tracking.” Does John say that one, too?

    • December 18, 2013 9:19 am

      Nope, he doesn’t say tracking, at least that I’ve heard (he tries to tone down the soldier-speak at home). Our boys are funny though, aren’t they? Cracks me up.

Got something to say? Leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

