Skip to content

25 Days of Giving: Day 10 – Positive Comments

December 10, 2013

If you’re into the blogging thing, you almost definitely have several blogs you read daily. Do you comment on them? I only comment on the blogs where I know the author will read my comment — the “little” blogs that don’t have 300+ comments on every. single. post.

I have over thirty blogs in my feed so I decided that Day 10 of 25 Days of Giving was going to be the day to leave comments. And positive ones!

I visited a handful of those blogs – 15 to be exact – and left a comment on a post, including something positive about the author’s overall awesomeness.

Yep, that means that if you got one of my comments… you are AWESOME!

I hope my positive words put smiles on a few faces. I hope it makes them feel like they’re putting something real and useful out into the world. And I hope it lets them know that they are loved :)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2013 2:28 am

    I often read long strings of comments on posts as you get an overall view of what people are thinking.
    It’s true to say that some do turn silly (that’s when i leave) BUT some open up debate which is deep and meaningful.

    • December 11, 2013 12:33 pm

      Exactly! Some people get ballsy online… I’d much rather be the source of a positive comment.

      Thanks for contributing your thoughts!

  2. December 11, 2013 10:06 am

    Mission accomplished. Thanks for the sweet compliment!

  3. December 11, 2013 6:37 pm

    So glad you were able to dig through and find one of my posts that DOESN’T have 300 comments (heh :P)

    In all seriousness – I’m so flattered that I made the cut! Thank you very much for your words of encouragement – I really appreciate it :)

    • December 12, 2013 9:19 am

      Broke my first shovel and had to find another ;)

      You’re welcome! Keep it up! :)

  4. December 18, 2013 8:39 am

    I like this one because I was a recipient and because I know that your comments are always sincere. Thanks for being a friend!

    • December 18, 2013 9:18 am

      Right back atcha. Thanks for being super awesome and supportive!

Trackbacks

  1. 25 Days of Giving: Reflection | the20what

Got something to say? Leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers

