Skip to content

Currently – 4/9/2013

April 9, 2013
tags:

John grilling

Reading a classic for my book club, The Sun Also Rises.

Waiting (right now!) to find out the results of my office’s chili cook-off.

Planning my week and weekend because John’s family will be here as well as HOOTIE!!!

Needing a good nite’s rest and a froyo+movie date with my BFFs.

Grilling for the first time since Spring hit. Toasted Sesame Ginger Salmon (quite possibly the best salmon I’ve had in my life!)

Looking like April is shaping up to be such a whirlwind month. Lots of exciting things going on!

Hoping my two-day headache will go away soon. (It’s definitely stress from this).

Listening to Same Love non-stop.

Enjoying leftovers from an evening spent with my Mom last nite.

Feeling anxious, stressed, excited, tired, blessed, loved, and happy. Yep, all of that.

How’s your April going so far?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2013 10:53 am

    That’s a lot of emotions to feel all at once! But I believe it as I’ve been there myself. Hopefully the yucky emotions fall away and you are just left with the good ones.

    • April 10, 2013 10:55 am

      Must be why I still have that headache… my brain can’t handle it all! Thanks for the positivity!

Trackbacks

  1. 2013 Chili Cook-off | the20what

Got something to say? Leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 200 other followers

